Fortnite update 5.0 patch notes – NEW Season 5 Battle Royale weapons REVEALED | Gaming | Entertainment

 

express.co.uk

UPDATE 2: Fortnite developer Epic Games has revealed patch notes for the 5.0 content update. The latest Fortnite update adds a new submachine gun to Battle Royale. Check out the patch notes below… Submachine Gun (Battle Royale) • Make enemies think twice before they push you. Run and gun with the new Submachine Gun, ideal for those intense close range battles. • Available in Common, Uncommon, and Rare variants. UPDATE: Fortnite developer Epic Games has confirmed the time for the next Battle Royale update. “Discover what’s new in the v5.0 Content Update! Available tomorrow, July 17 at 8 AM Eastern Time (1200 GMT),” reads an Epic tweet. This means UK fans can download the update from 1pm BST. In a follow up tweet, Epic said that there would be no downtime, and that full patch notes will be revealed at 1pm UK time. ORIGINAL: Fortnite Battle Royale developer Epic Games has released early patch notes for this week’s big new update. With Epic Games traditionally releasing new Fortnite updates on Tuesdays, it’s likely we’ll see the first major Season 5 patch on July 17. And based on the Fortnite Trello board, Battle Royale update 5.01 will include a fix for a problem in which stats don’t record properly. “We’re investigating an issue where players stats aren’t always being reported properly,” reads an Epic post. The stats issue is said to be fixed in the next release, which means it should be included in this week’s update. Elsewhere, Epic is investigating a problem with voice chat on PC, an issue with unequipping items in the locker and a problem with Toilet Paper and Chinese Lantern contrails not appearing. Epic will also be hoping to fix an issue with the grenade’s area of effect not impacting players if it explodes on a road.

 

Read more…

About the author

Relative Posts

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.